haataylor.blogg.se

Wd my passport mac to pc
Wd my passport mac to pc











Therefore, can I purchase a PC-formatted Passport and continue using it on both PCs and Macs without partitioning? I've seen Seagates advertised as both PC and Mac compatible, but I'd rather stick with WDs due to encryption and the USB-C cable. Does this specifically have to do with Time Machine? I've never had issues going back and forth between Macs and PCs with prior Passports, and I don't use Time Machine. Also, I noticed that newer Passports models are apparently formatted for either a PC or Mac. Will I have similar problems though if I need to use the WD adapter to connect to older laptops with USB 3.0/2.0 ports? I really, really don't want to go through another scare. I noticed that the latest Passport Ultra automatically comes with a USB-C cable and a USB 3.0 adapter. At any rate, I don't want to take chances, so I'm going to purchase a new external HD to backup my data.

wd my passport mac to pc

When I connected my Passport to a PC, it was miraculously fine, which was also surprising since I was sure that it was on the way out. The adapter I have is an official Apple product, so I was surprised that my Passport crapped out. Hi fellow hoarders - Any suggestions on which WD Passport to purchase? I've had several Passports throughout the years, but the last "regular" one (i.e., non-Ultra) that I purchased (about 2 years ago) made weird noises and gave me errors messages when I connected it via a USB-C adapter to a MacBook (though it was fine on the Mac for about 20 minutes). Just make sure to tag the post with the flair and give a little background info/context. On Fridays we'll allow posts that don't normally fit in the usual data-hoarding theme, including posts that would usually be removed by rule 4: “No memes or 'look at this '”

  • We are not your personal archival army.
  • No unapproved sale threads or advertisement posts.
  • No memes or 'look at this old storage medium/ connection speed/purchase' (except on Free Post Fridays).
  • Search the Internet, this subreddit and our wiki before posting.
  • And we're trying really hard not to forget.ģ.3v Pin Reset Directions :D / Alt Imgur link Along the way we have sought out like-minded individuals to exchange strategies, war stories, and cautionary tales of failures. Everyone has their reasons for curating the data they have decided to keep (either forever or For A Damn Long Timetm).

    wd my passport mac to pc

    government or corporate espionage), cultural and familial archivists, internet collapse preppers, and people who do it themselves so they're sure it's done right.

    wd my passport mac to pc

    Among us are represented the various reasons to keep data - legal requirements, competitive requirements, uncertainty of permanence of cloud services, distaste for transmitting your data externally (e.g.













    Wd my passport mac to pc